Wed, 20 May 2020 19:30
Laeiszhalle Hamburg Großer Saal Not on Sale € 23.50 | 34.80 | 51.60 | 62.90 | 68.50 Further Information on Booking Tickets

ABGESAGT: Daniel Hope / Sebastian Koch

The concert programme of the Elbphilharmonie and the Laeiszhalle cannot go ahead as planned due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic. This event has had to be cancelled – it will not be rescheduled on an alternative date. Under the following link you can request a refund of your ticket price or expressly forgo the refund in support of the cultural scene: Information on tickets refunds and waiving refunds for cancelled events

»Man is unhappy because he doesn't know he's happy.« Could Dostoevsky be right? Are we all carrying paradise around inside ourselves without knowing it? Is it true that all we need is a good dose of autosuggestion to summon it? With these and other speculations, actor Sebastian Koch and musician Daniel Hope set off on a journey of exploration through the worlds of literature and music history.

Is paradise, like the devil, ultimately all in the detail? Is it completely lost? Or might we not even need paradise to be happy? Excerpts from the Bible and the Koran, as well as texts by Goethe, Nietzsche, Rumi, Jelinek, Brecht and others provide answers, and raise new questions, reflected in the impressionistic, the illusion-free and the hopeful sounds of Debussy, Schulhoff and Bach.

Performers

Daniel Hope violin

Sebastian Koch recitation

Programme

Texte von Rumi, Elfriede Jelinek, Fjodor Dostojewski u.a. sowie Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach, Claude Debussy, Erwin Schulhoff u.a.
»Paradies«

Promoter

Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette

Mi, 20.5.2020 19:30 Uhr
Laeiszhalle Hamburg Großer Saal Nicht im Verkauf € 23.50 | 34.80 | 51.60 | 62.90 | 68.50 Weitere Informationen zum Ticketkauf

ABGESAGT: Daniel Hope / Sebastian Koch

Aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie kann der Spielbetrieb von Elbphilharmonie und Laeiszhalle nicht wie geplant stattfinden. Diese Veranstaltung muss abgesagt werden, es wird keinen Ersatztermin geben. Unter dem folgenden Link können Sie eine Erstattung Ihres Ticketpreises anfordern oder zugunsten der Kulturszene auf eine Erstattung ausdrücklich verzichten: Informationen zu Rückerstattung und Erstattungsverzicht bei Veranstaltungsabsage

»Der Mensch ist unglücklich, weil er nicht weiß, dass er glücklich ist.« Soweit Dostojewski. Tragen wir also womöglich alle insgeheim das Paradies in uns, und braucht es nur eine gute Portion Autosuggestion, um es herbeizurufen? Mit diesen und ähnlichen Spekulationen begeben sich Schauspieler Sebastian Koch und Musiker Daniel Hope auf Spurensuche quer durch die Literatur und Musikgeschichte.

Steckt das Paradies am Ende wie der Teufel im Detail? Ist es gar ganz verloren? Oder braucht es das Paradies gar nicht, um glücklich zu sein? Auszüge aus der Bibel und dem Koran sowie Texte von Goethe, Nietzsche, Rumi, Jelinek, Brecht und anderen liefern Antworten und werfen neue Fragen auf, gespiegelt an den impressionistischen, den illusionslosen und den hoffnungsfrohen Klängen von Debussy, Schulhoff und Bach.

Künstler

Daniel Hope Violine

Sebastian Koch Rezitation

Programm

Texte von Rumi, Elfriede Jelinek, Fjodor Dostojewski u.a. sowie Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach, Claude Debussy, Erwin Schulhoff u.a.
»Paradies«

Veranstalter

Konzertdirektion Dr. Rudolf Goette