Back Menu
Mon 16.5.2016 19.30 h Laeiszhalle Hamburg / Großer Saal

Felix Kubin / Ensemble Resonanz / »Falling Still«

Felix Kubin © Greg Holm
Play Video Felix Kubin © Dorle Bahlburg
Felix Kubin qualifies as »gesamtkunstwerk«, an all-embracing total work of art. His music runs riot between Neue Deutsche Welle and avant-garde, presented in extravagant live performances – matching clothing style included. In addition, he develops audio plays for radio and writes surrealistic texts. All of these diverse abilities have influenced his new composition, created especially for the Hamburg International Music Festival.

In this composition, the Hamburg-based artist sees the utopia of boundless freedom as an eternal falling process, a complete detachedness that for him also represents »loneliness, uncertainty and desire«.

Kubin reproduces this ambiguity by means of dream journals and interviews with astronomers, artists and experts of the subconscious mind, blended with a string ensemble, a boys' choir, percussionists and live electronics to create a universal sound.

A production of the 2nd Hamburg International Music Festival.

  read more   read less

Felix Kubin live electronics, video conception

Max Knoth conductor

Ensemble Resonanz

Miłosz Pękala percussion

Magdalena Kordylasińska-Pękala percussion

Chorknaben Uetersen

Mariola Brillowska video, video conception

Marie Losier music video »Gagarin«

Felix Kubin
Falling Still (Arrangement: Max Knoth)

TICKET PRICES:
Tickets € 21.00
online booking discount 3%

Here is valid:
E-CARD
NDR-Card
REDticket

PROMOTER
Elbphilharmonie Konzerte

Tickets Back

Zurück Menu
Mo 16.5.2016 19.30 UHR Laeiszhalle Hamburg / Großer Saal

Felix Kubin / Ensemble Resonanz / »Falling Still«

Felix Kubin © Greg Holm
Play Video Felix Kubin © Dorle Bahlburg
Felix Kubin ist ein Gesamtkunstwerk. Seine Musik bewegt sich zwischen elektronischem Experimental-Pop und Avantgarde-Klassik, präsentiert in ausgeklügelten Live-Performances samt passendem Kleidungsstil. Parallel entwickelt er Hörspiele fürs Radio oder schreibt surrealistische Texte. All diese Facetten fließen auch in seine abendfüllende, eigens für das Musikfest entwickelte Komposition ein.

Darin versteht der Hamburger Künstler die Utopie grenzenloser Freiheit als Zustand des immerwährenden Fallens – eine völlige Losgelöstheit von Schwerkraft, Raum und Zeit, die für ihn aber auch »Einsamkeit, Ungewissheit und Sehnsucht« bedeutet.

Zur Sprache kommt diese Ambivalenz in Traumaufzeichnungen und Interviews mit Künstlern, Astronomen und Fachleuten des Unterbewusstseins, die der Klangkosmonaut Kubin zusammen mit Streicherensemble, einem Knabenchor, Percussionisten und Live-Elektronik zu einer universalen Musik verbindet.



Eine Produktion des 2. Internationalen Musikfests Hamburg.
  Mehr lesen   Weniger lesen

Felix Kubin Live-Elektronik, Videokonzeption

Max Knoth Orchestrierung, Dirigent

Ensemble Resonanz

Miłosz Pękala Schlagwerk

Magdalena Kordylasińska-Pękala Schlagwerk

Chorknaben Uetersen

Mariola Brillowska Video, Videokonzeption

Marie Losier Musikvideo »Gagarin«

Felix Kubin
Falling Still (Arrangement: Max Knoth)

KARTENPREISE:
Tickets € 21,00
Online-Rabatt 3%

Hier gilt:
E-CARD
NDR-Card
REDticket

VERANSTALTER:
Elbphilharmonie Konzerte

Tickets Zurück